I’m Back (Again)

April has been a real dud of a month for me as far as blogging goes. I thought it had been about a week since I last wrote, but I am shocked to see that it has actually been 12 days – wow! The last few weeks have been crazy (is it just me, or have I been saying that exact same thing every day for the last few months?), but I should be settling back into my “normal” routine now. I should really qualify that “normal” these days means preparing for IVF, trying to sell our house, and planning a cross country move. Still with me?

A few things of note happened last week. I snuck away to my new city for a super fast two day trip to start house hunting, and interview in person for the job I’d had two phone interviews for back in March. I am happy to report that I came back with job offer in hand!

I had hoped for a starting date of August 15th to give me some more wiggle room in trying to squeeze a second IVF in before I move in case I have to, but since they really needed someone to start yesterday in this position, I agreed to a date of August 2nd. I did tell them that depending on how things go with the sale of our current house, and purchase of our new house I may be able to start earlier, but I won’t know until June. This is code for “If I’m pregnant I’ll start a month early”.

The other thing that happened last week is I had my follow up endometrial biopsy on Monday to see if the antibiotics have worked their magic to clear up the endometritis that was diagnosed during my first biopsy at the end of March. The results take about a week, so I was really hoping to get a call this afternoon, but nothing. Until I get the results and the all clear, this IVF cycle will remain stalled.

In related news, I am now on week five of birth control pills, which is just adding to my antsiness. I am so ready to kick things off (again), especially as I am feeling some time pressure with our pending move, and the possibility of it stalling our plans to conceive further as I switch clinics, or try to juggle my schedule to come back for treatments at my current clinic. I did come up with a new plan A, B, and C over the weekend, but I’ll save all the gory details for another post.

One more thing that has been on my mind lately is my first pregnancy, as a year ago, I was just a few days from finding out that I had a new life growing inside me. I thought once the due date passed this January, the next tough anniversary would be my June miscarriage date, but I am finding it hard not to think about where I was at a year ago.

I will write more in the coming days I’m sure, but for now, it feels good to be back.

Leave a Reply

