Quick Post

I haven’t had a chance to think about much other than work the last few days. I’m away for business this week, which is keeping me busy, plus things are hopping on the job front. I had a call with the recruiter for a position on Monday which went well, and now I have a phone interview with the company tomorrow! So I’m madly cramming about the company, planning out answers to potential interview questions, and reviewing my work experience to date. I wish I had more time for all of that.

I’ve decided if I don’t get this job, I’m not going to apply for anything else in the foreseeable future, and plan to do contract work from the time I move through to December. I can continue doing work for a company that I already contract with until things settle down and I have a better idea of where things are at, which will be way less stressful than trying to find a new job and worry about being pregnant, or going through fertility treatments as it starts. And I heard the other day that there may be an opportunity for a kick-ass full time position with the company I do contract work for and I would be the first choice for it. So we’ll see.

In other news, still waiting for ovulation. Last month was day 18, and I’m already on day 15, so I expect it will be something similar this month. Then once that’s done I can start the countdown to the IVF. I’m feeling so ready to get started!

Leave a Reply

