Moving!

I am sitting here in absolute shock.

I just found out that my husband was offered the position he interviewed for yesterday! We were preparing to have to wait a few weeks to a month before finding out, but he got the good news less than 24 hours after his dinner with the hiring committee.  So it looks like we’ll be moving across the country in about six months’ time. It is exciting and terrifying and I have a million thoughts swimming through my head right now. He’s visiting with both our parents this weekend, so will tell them the news that we’ll be moving closer to them soon (we hadn’t told them about the interview in case nothing came of it).

I am sooooo happy that one part of our uncertainty insanity is over!

Leave a Reply

