I am a Fertility Goddess, Hear Me Roar

 Tonight I came to the warped realization that I am a fertility goddess. Much like the lovely Venus of Willendorf pictured below, I serve as a fertility talisman for those around me. While my hourglass figure does not have the grotesque proportions of the VOW, the effect is the same. Women around me get pregnant.

The mechanics of this process are simple:
1. I get pregnant.
2. I lose the pregnancy.
3. Shortly thereafter multiple women I know conceive.

Exhibit A:
I conceive in April, lose the pregnancy in June, and four people I know get pregnant within a month, resulting in 4 pregnancies due in March 2011 (two months after I would have been due).

Exhibit B:
I conceive in September, lose the pregnancy in early October, and three people I know get pregnant within a month, resulting in 3 pregnancies due in July 2011 (one month after I would have been due).

Exhibit C:
I know of no other pregnant people in my social circle, other than the seven mentioned above. Coincidence? You tell me.
Leave a Reply

